A Small MAC Haul

Image

Image

I am currently on a “no-buy” but before I decided to pursue this crazy endeavor, I made a little online MAC haul. The reason being because MAC released a Retro Matte lip collection and while some of the colours were permanent, three were not and I had to get my grubby little hands on them before they sold out. Fast forward to me picking up two of the three limited edition Retro Mattes in Fixed On Drama and Runway Hit. I had to spend over $60+ for free shipping and it only made sense (excuses, excuses) so I added two Lipmixes to my bag in Red and Fuchsia. I am a huge fan of the OCC Lip Tars so I had to see how these compare.

 Image

I have only worn the two Retro Mattes and they do live up to my matte loving standards. As mentioned, Ruby Woo is one of my favourite lipsticks, both for its colour and finish so I was already familiar with the Retro Matte formula. Runway Hit is the perfect peachy nude, just peachy enough to not wash me out. Fixed On Drama is the perfect vampy, dark red and I cannot wait to wear the heck out of it this season.

 Image

I am excited to try out the Lipmix formula and I cannot wait to dabble into my inner artist by creating my own colours. As PRO products, they are meant for mixing and playing around with. I like to see it as the grown up version of colour theory when we used to mix shades in elementary school to understand how different colours were created. Wearable art is what I like to call it. Who says makeup cannot be fun?!

Image

Swatches: Runway Hit Lipstick, Fixed On Drama Lipstick, Red Lipmix, Fuchsia Lipmix

Leave a Reply

