On My Nails #1

Image

Today I am sporting Essie Sole Mate on my nails. It is the most perfect dark burgundy almost-black red. Dark shades like these are perfect and I wear them year round because they make my hands feel chic and fancy. They also work well with whatever I may wear which makes them basically fool proof.

Image

This one by Essie is a little streaky on its first coat but it evens out very nicely on the second. This time around, I did a third coat for good measure but I usually get away with doing two. Essie wears an average amount on me before minor tip wear (4-6 days) but by that point, my nails have grown out and another colour has made my nail beds their home.

8 thoughts on “On My Nails #1

Leave a Reply

