My Drugstore Favourites #3

Image

Another round of drugstore favourites today! In this third part, I will be discussing a foundation, an eyeliner and a classic lip balm. Foundation, eyeliner and lip balm are the base requirements to my everyday look and these are some products that do the part at a very small cost.

Image

The first product is a classic drugstore foundation in the beauty community, Revlon Colourstay Foundation in the Combination/Oily Skin formula. Its praises have been sung high and low so I will keep the review brief. It is one of the most long wearing foundations available at the drugstore and it really holds up on my oily skin. A big concern for others is that it dries a little too fast but I combat this by applying it with a wet beauty blender, or working fast with a good buffing brush. This foundation offers medium to full coverage and is quite buildable. Sometimes, when I want to thin it out, I will mix it with other bases. My old go-to mix was a bit of this with a bit of Revlon Photoready. This foundation has magical mixing properties in that no matter what other foundation it is mixed it, it still maintains its original wear. It is a great staple for any makeup bag so definitely check it out.

Image

The second product is a recent discovery of mine, the Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum in Ultra Black. Why are the names of drugstore products always so ridiculously long?! You have probably gotten sick of my raves for the Dollywink Eyeliner so luckily, there is something new for me to move my obsession onto. This eyeliner is so great, I would almost rank it as sharing the #1 spot in my heart as the Dollywink. The brush is super thin and precise and the liner is so superbly inky. I cannot speak much for the lash boosting serum abilities but a little bit of nourishment doesn’t hurt anybody. In terms of wear, they both last the longest out of any other eyeliner I own. I may have to do a comparison test between the two to see how they compare. Regardless, this one is a great product and a great alternative to those who have troubles finding Dollywink.

Image

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm. My one true beauty love. I adore the minty tingle. I adore how it is moisturizing but not oily (which makes it perfect for applying underneath and over lipstick). I love its size and portability. I love its plastic yellow tube. To be honest, I don’t think there is anything I do not enjoy about it. I am a self-proclaimed lip balm junkie and I have tried my fair share but NOTHING compares and I will always come back to Burt’s Bees. I have one in my pencil case, another one in my purse and a couple scattered around my house. I stock up whenever they go on sale and have gone through over 20 in my lifetime, no joke. I have used this stuff ever since high school. All in all, this lip balm by Burt’s Bees owns my heart.

8 thoughts on “My Drugstore Favourites #3

Leave a Reply

