Shoppers Drug Mart BOGO Nail Polish Haul

Image

After sharing that coupon with you all, you know I had to go take advantage of it myself. Lo and behold, a small and rather unnecessary nail polish haul.

Image

The Essie polishes were on sale for $8.99 so I was able to grab two for $4.49 each which is pretty fantastic. I picked up two shades that aren’t conventional fall colours but they were ones that have been on my wish list forever. Mint Candy Apple is a mint green with a bit of blue mixed in. It is quite a bit different than many of the typical mint polishes out there, which is how I justified picking it up. Bikini So Teeny is a pastel baby blue with a very fine shimmer. These two colours photograph so beautifully together and I might have to translate that into an alternating colour manicure.

Image

The Nails Inc. polishes were marked as $11.50 but when rung up, they were priced at $3. With the coupon, I paid $1.50 each for them. When this happened, I pretty much had a mini heart attack and all I could think about was the very famous Ikea “Start the car!!” commercial. I also noticed that the Nails Inc. polishes were being marked down (but not for nearly as much) on the Sephora website. So, take advantage of it while you can! I had quite a tough time settling on two colours and after 15 minutes of contemplation in the aisle, I settled on these two shades. Porchester Square is a colour you have probably heard plenty about. It is much loved in the beauty community and for great reason as it is the most perfect putty grey colour. Queen Victoria Street is a gorgeous bright emerald green and I cannot wait to try this one out.

Image

As you may have noticed, I have been a little sporadic with my blog posts. It is a busy time of the semester with paper due dates and finals so I have had little time to photograph products and write blog posts. This makes me incredibly sad because working on this blog is genuinely one of my favourite things to do. I know it sounds sappy and cliché but starting and keeping up with something that is all my own (even if it is just a little beauty blog) has been a wonderful experience. The fact that I can be proud of my own little hub on the Internet inspires me to stick to my passions. I have always loved beauty and fashion and the fact that I can share that hobby with others around me is incredibly fulfilling. Thanks to those who have been so encouraging by taking your time to stop by, read and comment. Your support means the world to me and it is the fuel that powers this little blog. I hope to be back very soon but in the meantime, I have some finals’ butts to kick!

4 thoughts on “Shoppers Drug Mart BOGO Nail Polish Haul

Leave a Reply

