Favourite Face Masks

Image

Face masks are such a treat for the skin because they do a job that not any other sort of product can do. They tighten and brighten the skin in a way that can’t quite be described and they leave the face feeling extra fresh. As someone with oily acne-prone skin, it is nice to feel that a product can help a bit with preventing breakouts. Even though face masks don’t work a miracle on my pesky skin, I do still enjoy them for their deep cleaning abilities. These are a list of my tried and true favourites.

Image

The Vichy Normaderm 3 in 1 Cleanser + Scrub + Mask and Avene Cleanance Mask are both highly comparable. They are both aimed at oily, acne-prone skin and do a great job of removing oil build-up and clogged pores. They are also both a little grainy so that during removable, serve as a bit of an exfoliator. The Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask is the most lightweight of the bunch as it is not quite as powerful or harsh. This one is good as a relaxing mask, rather than something to help with skin problems. Also, it smells fantastic!

Image

Lush Mask of Magnaminty is an old favourite and I believe this is my third tub. This one is at the top of my list of making my skin feel the cleanest. It also is the most fun to use because it makes my skin feel really tight. A feeling that can only be described as a mini face-lift. This mask is also engrained with particles that help to exfoliate but are not as fine as the ones in the Vichy or Avene mask so it is a little harsher on the skin. I like to remove it with a more gentle washcloth to avoid over killing my face. Lastly, The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask, the newest edition to my collection. This one is sort of a no-frills mask, a great one to go back to. It does the job that a face mask should, deep-clean although, without any extra benefits.

I am working on a sort of skincare clean out so I am hoping to get through some of these masks to make room for new ones. However, some repurchases will definitely be in order (specifically, Avene and Lush).

Leave a Reply

