American Makeup Shopping Haul

 DSC_0694

Excuse the slight hiatus. End of term assignments/papers, home renovations, battling a minor cold and preparing for my trip to Vegas in a couple days has been keeping me busy. Last week, I went down to the States with my family to shop for our new kitchen. Of course the beauty addict in me managed to sneak a couple of makeup purchases along the way.

I prefer beauty shopping by myself or with like-minded friends because I like to take my time and pretty much just swatch everything. I had to make quick purchase decisions as to not test the patience of my family but I think I got away with a couple of goodies. Whenever I’m in the States, I look out for products that are not available in Canada or are much cheaper (so pretty much everything).

DSC_0697

Nordstrom
– Burberry Pale Barley Eyeshadow
– MAC Stripdown Lip Pencil

Sephora
– Marc Jacobs Twinkle Pop Eye Stick in Three Shakes
– Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Countess

Ulta
– LORAC Pro To Go Palette
– Becca Ever-Matte Shine Proof Foundation
– Mario Badescu Drying Lotion
– Mario Badescu Facial Spray
– Nivea Caramel Cream Kiss Lip Butter

Can I just say that it was my first time at Ulta and boy, it did not disappoint. Mid-end products combined with drugstore products all in one store with tons to look at? Halluljah! The Becca section was especially enticing and I could have spent all day in there. However, I have to admit that the sales associates were a little pushy and it would have been a much more enjoyable experience if I did not have several associates watching me and commenting on every move I made. I just like to browse in peace, is that too much to ask for? However, I digress because Ulta was amazing in every other aspect.

Leave a comment