On My Face #1

Image

My first FOTD post! Today, I had a little extra time in the morning to curl my hair so I thought I would put on a fall lip. I love the contrast between ultra-feminine curls + a dark vampy lip. Without further ado, here is a list of the products I used today:

Face – L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder Foundation in Nude Beige – MAC Studio Fix Concealer in NC30 – Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in Neutralizer – Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent – theBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer – Essence Ticket to Paradise Shimmer Powder in Tropical Heat

Eyes – Maybelline Define-A-Brow in Medium Brown – Urban Decay Primer Potion – Dollywink Liquid Eyeliner in Black – Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara in Noir Midnight

Lips – Rimmel Lasting Finish 1000 Kisses Lip Pencil in Wine – MAC Lipstick in Fixed On Drama

Image

The Rimmel Magic Nude Liquid Powder is an amazing foundation, it is super lightweight and I love the powdery finish. I have tried applying it in a couple different ways and the use of fingers seems to be the best. I usually despise applying foundation with my hands but in this case, it seems to be the only way to get the powder-like finish. With a brush, the foundation seems to spread on normally and although that is not a downfall, the special technology of this foundation should be utilized.

Image

Image

I try to keep the rest of my face pretty low-key and neutral when I wear bold lipsticks. Bronzy highlighters like this Essence Ticket to Paradise Shimmer Powder paired with a super contoured cheek thanks to theBalm Bahama Mama Bronzer are my go-to’s for bold lip looks. A little liquid eyeliner and some heavy mascara create the perfect, streamlined eye. I have been pulling my eyeliner a little further down than my natural eye shape, as shown in the above shot, because I think it is a little more flattering for my eye shape. Also, it is much easier to do than a wing which is something I do still struggle with, even after all these eyeliner wearing years.

Image

Β I have yet to find a lip pencil that matches exactly with some of my more burgundy dark lipsticks. Many of the darker lip pencils lean on the purple side whereas shades like Fixed On Drama are very much red. This Rimmel Lip Pencil seems to be the closest shade in my collection (and I swear it matches the lipstick in person, so sorry for the obvious lip liner action in that first face shot). The search continues… and the shopaholic in me rejoices!

4 Comments

    1. Thanks for stopping by and leaving such sweet comments!

      I just read your review, sorry to hear how you didn’t get on with the foundation. However, the good thing about affordable drugstore products is that when they don’t work out, you can just try something new. That’s the fun behind being a makeup junkie, haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

