A Small Sephora Haul

Image

Oops, I did it again. Another haul. I will not even try to make excuses, because I literally have none. I know I just posted a wish list but these purchases were made before that list was created. So, I still have plenty to wish for on that list. These were just the ones that made the cut for that specific Sephora order. So that shopping cart trick does work, but sometimes I do have to pull the trigger. Also, my sister did insist on getting me an early Christmas present so she covered some of these goodies. Thanks, Salena!

Β Image

I have wanted to purchase the Laura Mercier Mineral Powder for a while now. I previously picked it up in a colour that was too dark and every time I looked for the shade Natural Beige in stores, it was sold out. I am happy to finally have it in my hands in the appropriate colour. Sometimes it is nice to forgo liquid foundation and just slap on some concealer underneath a mineral powder so this will be perfect for those days.

Β The Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Lively was something I had been wanting ever since seeing it online. I was backreading www.thebeautydepartment.com and this gorgeous pink was featured in a post. I nearly died when I saw the colour because it is truly stunning. I am excited to pull it out for this fall when I want a break from the dark lip.

Β The third purchase was an impulse buy as I was scouring the sale page. I have another All Eye Need Eyeshadow Palette from Charlotte Ronson that I love and when I saw the neutral colours in Henrietta, I knew I had to pick it up. Also, it was only $18 and in Sephora world, that is a steal. I am excited to wear the olive and dark brown together for an earthy smokey eye.

The last item was not a purchase but something I promo-coded for, the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Airbrush Foundation. I am currently having a moment with powder foundations (hence the LM purchase) so I am excited to try this little sample. I hope it is a winner since I have read some great things about it.

Image

Swatches: Charlotte Ronson All Eye Need Eyeshadow Palette in Henrietta (the lightest shade blended right into my skin so it should be great as a neutralizing base shadow) and Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Lively

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

