Makeup Removal Routine

Image

Removing your makeup is as important as putting it on. While for some people it may seem a pain, I actually enjoy the process. Perhaps that is due to the wonderful products that I actually like using. As well, there is really no better feeling than taking everything off my face after a long day out and about.

Image

Image

First, I remove my eye makeup with Clarins Instant Eye Make-Up Remover, which is a true godsend for getting off waterproof mascara. When I do not wear waterproof mascara, I like using Clean & Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover or Organic Coconut Oil. I then go in with the Facial Cleansing Towelettes by Kirkland Signature from Costco. Lastly, I do a final cleanse with a cleansing water, I am currently using Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution and Vichy Purete Thermale Calming Cleansing Micellar Solution. I have tried countless others and have been impressed by many including La Roche Posay, Neostrata and Roc.

Β This process I use to remove my makeup does a pretty good job of removing most of it and letting my skin breathe. At the end of the day when I shower, I go for one final cleanse with an actual facial cleanser. I try not to cleanse with a traditional face wash both times as it would be overkill, strip my skin and cause it to produce more oil. As someone who is already prone to oily-skin, that would be severely less than ideal.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

