Dior Spring 2014 Collection Haul

Image

Dior. Spring. 2014. Trianon. Dramatic pauses for emphasis because this collection is amazing. I was able to hold my ground though and only limit myself to picking up two things. Trust me, it was hard to leave behind the other Rouge Dior and the two stunning Addict Glosses.

Image

Rouge Dior Lipstick in Rose Crinoline is a stunning coral pink with a bit of shimmer. The shimmer is fairly subtle though so thank goodness, no frosty lips here. It has a nice creamy texture and is very comfortable to wear. Lastly, the packaging is divine but of course, as it is Dior!

Diorblush Trianon Edition in Corail Bagatelle is a pretty coral pink, which pairs very nicely with Rose Crinoline for a monochromatic look. Matching lips and cheeks, why not? I have a couple of other blushes in the same colour family but I could not resist this one because of the ever so cute imprint. Just look at it!! Face powders with pretty details are my weakness. When swatched, it is a little dry but it applies and blends seamlessly on the cheek. I have always found finger swatches to be very deceiving in terms of the quality of the product so I like to try products on my face before forming an opinion. All things aside, this is the stand out product of the collection, a must-have, if I do say so myself!

Image

Swatches: Rose Crinoline Rouge Dior Lipstick, Corail Bagatelle Diorblush Trianon Edition

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

