The Body Shop Camomile Makeup Removal Collection

Image

This relatively new collection brought out by The Body Shop is one that needs to be discussed because it is flippinโ€™ fantastic and essential to any makeup-wearing individuals. The need to remove makeup at the end of the day is important but that doesnโ€™t make it any less of a pain to do so. With this set of products, the tedious task of makeup removal is a little less painful!

Included in this collection are: Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil, Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Balm, Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover, Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover and Camomile Range Muslin Cleansing Cloth (the latter of the two are not included in this review). Although it is a hefty set, The Body Shop constantly have sales of BOGO or B2G1 so it is still possible to try out quite a bit of the collection without spending too much.

Image

I chose to try out the Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover because I pretty much wear waterproof mascara everyday. Most gentle eye makeup removers are too weak to remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner, so I usually gravitate towards dual-phase, oil based removers. This one by TBS is great because it is oily enough to remove my eye makeup without leaving behind a greasy film or irritating my eyes. Iโ€™ve had problems with other removers (Lancome Bi-Facil and Neutrogena Soothing Eye Makeup Remover, both of which I previously loved) leaving the skin around my eyes severely dry but this one does not. I would compare this to one of my favourites, the Clarins Instant Eye Make-Up Remover, but with a tad more removal power and at a much better price!

Image

The Silky Cleansing Oil and Sumptuous Cleansing Balm are essentially the same product but in different forms, one a liquid and the other a solid. I interchange them depending on which I feel like using on the day as they both essentially work in the same way. I gather a dime-sized amount in my hands and work it into my skin. It melts away my eye makeup, face makeup and any long-wearing lip products with ease. Sometimes I will use the Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover beforehand but these two oils are able to melt off eye makeup well on their own. I then add a bit of water, which helps turn the oil into a milky liquid, before I rinse it off clean. Both products do not leave my face feeling oily, just really soft and clean. I usually double-cleanse, once to remove my makeup and another to actually cleanse my skin so I will follow up with a cleanser. As someone with oily skin, oils used to scare me but not that I have tried cleansing oils, I donโ€™t think I can live without โ€˜em!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

