Lip Product Addict Tag

Image

A tag all about lip products has my name ALL over it. I tagged myself to do this because this is my blog and Iโ€™ll post what I want to, haha!

Image

1. Favourite balm/treatment?

Burtโ€™s Bees all the way! I love that it is super minty, hydrating without being too slick and wears really well underneath lipstick.

2. Best eye-catching red?

You probably know my answer alreadyโ€ฆ MAC Ruby Woo Lipstick paired with MAC Cherry Lip Pencil!

3. Best luxury & best drugstore?

Luxury: I will have to go with the Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet formula. I recently picked up the shade La Malicieuse which Iโ€™m pretty sure will be my go-to summer lip colour.

Drugstore: This one is a toughie since there are so many different products to choose from. However, I think will have to go with the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams for the wide colour selection and comfortable matte texture. A recent favourite is the colour Amsterdam.

4. Best MAC lipstick?

ย Do I have to choose just one?! MAC Relentlessly Red would probably be my number one.

5. The most disappointing?

Iโ€™ve gone through my fair share of lip products and most with good luck. However, the NYX Round Lipsticks are probably some of the worst that I have tried. They are way too creamy and slip and slide all over the lips.

6. Liner – yes or no?

YES! I am a huge advocate for lip liner because I love a really defined lip. Try using it to clean up the edges AFTER applying lipstick, it makes a world of a difference!

7. Best gloss?

Luxury: I am partial to Dior Addict Gloss for its wide colour range, comfortable wear and texture (just tacky enough to last on the lips without being annoying). I have them in the shade Spring Ball and Fairy Pink.

Drugstore: As someone who very rarely wears glossy lips anymore, drugstore lipglosses do the trick for when I do want to try something new. The Revlon Colourburst Lipgloss line are some of my long time favourites because of their wonderful pigmentation and non-sticky wear. These two shades, Rosegold and Papaya, are great to layer on top of other lip colours for the summer.

8. Something extra!

Can I just share my current obsession? I have been a fan of long wear matte lipsticks for ages, the likes of Kat Von D Everlasting Love Liquid Lipsticks, Hourglass Opaque Rouges, MAKE UP FOR EVER Aqua Rouges and etc. I recently discovered Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick after finding them majorly discounted at Urban Outfitters for a whooping $10 (as compared to the retail price of $29). Although the formula is comparable to many other liquid lipstick formulas out there, the fact that I was able to pick up a couple of different colours all in one go for such a steal of a price was revolutionary. My liquid lipstick โ€œwardrobeโ€ is finally somewhat complete with, fortunately, a formula as lovely as Stilaโ€™s! The one featured here is in the shade Fiery, a nice deep but not too dark red.

10 Comments

    1. The Nuxe Reve De Miel Lipbalm is great for night time wear but I just don’t find it as versatile as Burt’s Bees. It is still a great product though. As for Chanel and MAC Ruby Woo, I totally agree, as you can see in the post, haha!

      Reply

  1. Ok, so I’m gonna need to start investing in some liners when I’m back… will need your expertise on a (mini) shopping spree x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

