MAC Eyeshadow Palette

Image

Today’s post features my small but still well loved MAC Eyeshadow collection. I started my palette a year ago and I have been slowly adding to it ever since.

Image

I am not a huge eyeshadow person and thus, am very technical about the shades I buy. For a DIY palette, I need to make sure that the shades I purchase are all versatile and ones that I will wear. Because of this notion, it will probably take me quite some time fill it up. However, I’ll be left with a palette filled with handpicked colours that I love and in the makeup world, that is a pretty rare stunt.

Image

Greensmoke (Lustre and described by MAC as “tarnished olive”)
Patina (Frost and described by MAC as “taupe brown with golden pearl”)
Satin Taupe (Frost and described by MAC as “taupe with silver shimmer”)
Soba (Satin and described by MAC as “gold brown with gold shimmer”)
Smoke & Diamonds (Starflash and LE)

Next on my list are Shale and Sable because I’m on a brown/purple kick. Am I missing any must-haves? Feed my addiction and let me know!

2 Comments

    1. It’s definitely one of my favourites as well. I like that it can look like a couple of different colours depending on how you wear it and what you pair with it. A true staple MAC Eyeshadow!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

