Mini Shoppers Drug Mart Haul

Image

Here are some new additions to my collection from none other than my favourite drugstore, Shoppers Drug Mart. I never purchase drugstore items full price and when Shoppers has a sale, they do it right. I was able to pick up a couple things that I have been eager to try and some things from a new Essence collection (my weakness!).

Image

I picked up Maybelline Volum’ Express Pumped Up Colossal Waterproof Mascara because I am a huge fan of the Colossal range. Hopefully this one performs as well as the original in the yellow tube. The L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Waterproof Mascara has been making its rounds in the beauty community and I was eager to test it out myself.

Image

Revlon Brow Fantasy is an item I have had on my drugstore to-buy list for ages. I was under the impression that it was not available in Canada so I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I was wrong. I am currently on an eyebrow kick, after relying on the same products for so long, and I am excited to try something new.

Image

The Essence Cookies & Cream Collection was newly put on display and I was able to snatch up most of what I wanted. The baked blush in Cakepop, That’s Top! is a gorgeous coral, perfect for pairing with summer bronzed cheeks. The baked eyeshadow in Last Night A Cookie Saved My Life! is a neutral medium brown. I actually wore it to class today as a SSS (Single Sweep Shadow) and it was lovely. Super easy to blend and it did not crease. I hope Essence brings this product out in more colours! The last product I picked up from this collection is the lipgloss in Macaron, C’est Bon! Light pink glosses with gold duo-chrome and shimmer are one of my lip product weaknesses and I just had to have this one.

Leave a Reply

