On My Face #3

DSC_0953

Another FOTD! Are you tired of seeing my mug on here yet? This was actually the makeup I wore in my Red Lips: Step By Step post, so click through to find out what other products I was wearing in that look.

DSC_0945DSC_0946

Face
– MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation in NC25
– Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Sand
– Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer in Light
– Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder
– NARS Laguna Bronzer
– MAC Melba Blush

Eyes
– MAKE UP FOR EVER Aqua Brow in Ash
– Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
– Physicians Formula Eye Booster Eyeliner 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum in Ultra Black
– Benefit They’re Real Mascara
– CoverGirl Clump Crusher Waterproof Mascara
– Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner in True Black (for tightlining)

Lips
– Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm
– MAC Cherry Lip Pencil
– MAC Ruby Woo Lipstick

When I do a bold lip, I usually stick with just eyeliner and keep everything down to a minimum. Most of the products I used were essentially old favourites that I have previously spoken about on the blog.

However, the few new-to-the-blog products include the Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder. This powder is great for the summer and I can see why it is one of the most recommended loose powders on the market. MAC Melba is a rediscovery from my old MAC Blush Palette. Melba is a stunning nude that leans peach and I can see it working on many different skin tones. Benefit They’re Real Mascara was a lackluster product for me but something I’m trying to finish a sample of. It works and provides great volume but does NOTHING to hold a curl, even though it is as hard to remove as my other curl-holding waterproof mascaras. All of the work for none of the benefit (no pun intended)? No bueno.

2 Comments

  1. How lovely! I’m glad you included some thoughts about the Benefit mascara. I was just about to ask if you liked it. Right now I’m getting through samples of MUFE Smoky Lash and UD Perversion mascara. I like Smoky Lash just fine, but Perversion is not impressing me at all.

    Reply

    1. Unfortunately They’re Real did not live up to its hype for me. I’ve heard great things about MUFE Smoky Lash and it is actually on my “To Try” list. Thanks for letting me know about UD Perversion. Isn’t that the good thing about samples? Being able to find out products suck before spending the money on them? Haha. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

