On My Face #4

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 11.54.56 PM

Winged eyeliner with a bold lip is a look that I wear pretty much 80% of the time. It is easy to do and I know that the eyeliner will always pair nicely with whatever lip colour I decide to wear. This look features some old favourites and a couple of ‘shopping my stash’ additions. Next time, I will try to wear some products that have not already been featured in OMFs because I am sure you are sick of seeing and hearing about the same ol’ schtick.

DSC_0460

Face
– Clinique Stay Matte Foundation
– Vichy Dermablend Foundation Stick
– Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer
– NARS Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder
– NARS Laguna Bronzer
– NARS Madly Blush

Eyes
– The Face Shop Design My Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown
– Smashbox 24 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer
– Essence Waterproof Liquid Liner
– Almay Get Up & Grow Waterproof Mascara
– CoverGirl Clump Crusher Waterproof Mascara (bottom lashes)

Lips
– Maybelline Colour Sensational Lip Liner in Wine
– Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Aria

DSC_0474

Clinique Stay Matte Foundation is a great foundation for the summer because it feels much more light weight than many other long wearing foundations out there. Products such as the Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation are great for the heat but can sometimes be too excruciating to wear when I’m outside sweating my butt off. The Clinique is a great option for those who want the best of both worlds (and who doesn’t?!?!). Vichy Dermablend Foundation Stick is a product that works very well for concealing blemishes, so even though I do not use it for what it is marketed for, it is still a fantastic product. It was a very NARS-centric face, which makes total sense because NARS does their bases very well. I have re-fallen back in love with the Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder and Madly Blush. Both great products that work to first, lightly set foundation and second, define a bronzy cheek.

On the eyes, there is nothing really new and exciting except for the Almay Get Up & Grow Waterproof Mascara. I am a drugstore mascara junkie and I love trying out new formulas. This one by Almay has been impressing me so far!

Stila Aria is a stunning berry shade that allows me to wear a darker lip in the summer without the drama of a vampy colour. The Maybelline Colour Sensational Lip Liner in Wine pairs almost exactly with the liquid lipstick so the two products are great together. When it comes to bright lip colours, I’m almost always drawn to bright pink fuchsia shades such as MAC Candy Yum Yum, but colours like Aria by Stila have been recently winning over my heart.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

