Sephora VIB Rouge Haul

DSC_0742

I am finally back! Sorry for the hiatus. I won’t bore you with any excuses, so let’s just get on to the good stuff!

These are the goodies I picked up from the recent Sephora sale. I went a little crazy, at least in my opinion, since I usually purchase products a few at a time. I knew the sale was coming up so I forced myself to exert self-control and not purchase anything from Sephora. My last Sephora purchase was actually made while I was in Vegas, back in August, so I would say I did a pretty good job of restraining myself.

Needless to say, I accumulated a long wish list of products that I wanted to check out for the sale. With my iPhone note in hand, I headed to my new local Sephora on Robson Street in Downtown Vancouver. It was a nice treat to be able to haul new products from a brand new Sephora store. I probably spent over an hour checking everything out and swatching to my heart’s content. These are the products I ended up with, over two different trips.

DSC_0758

Aren’t new makeup products just so darn photogenic? Especially lipsticks!! But you already know I have a soft spot for them.

Lips
– Bite Beauty Matte Crème Lip Crayon in Glacè (mini) and Léché (full-size)
– NARS Audacious Lipstick in Juliette
– OCC Lip Tar in Lament
– Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Supreme Matte Lipstick in M PK 376

 Eyes
– Dior 5 Couleurs Eyeshadow Palette in 796 Cuir Cannage
– Giorgio Armani Eyes To Kill Silk Eyeshadow in 6

Face
– Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream (mini)

Skincare
– Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil (mini)

I was lucky enough to not have to replenish any necessities, which I took as an opportunity to try out some new things. I have not worn any of the products yet (except I do own Lip Tars in different colours) so I am excited to test them out and rotate them into my routine.

I have missed blogging and writing about makeup so I am so glad to be back. Thanks for sticking around, guys!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

