Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour: Review And Swatches

DSC_0790

I have been a cream eyeshadow fan for a while but nothing I previously tried has impressed me as much as the Caviar Stick Eye Colours by Laura Mercier. I discovered them last summer and since, have worked on developing and expanding my collection. The holiday set from last winter allowed me to accumulate many different shades from the line and converted me from a fan to a full on stan. If you have not yet tried these cream eye colours from Laura Mercier, you need to get on it!

DSC_0795

I use these cream eyeshadows in a multitude of different ways but my favourites are either worn all over the lid as a SSS (single sweep shadow) and on the lower lash line for some definition and colour. Depending on the shade, I will wear different colours for different looks. I have currently been wearing a lot of Sandglow, specifically on my bottom lash line to define and sometimes even mixing it with Moonlight for added brightness. The possibilities are endless and it has been fun mixing and matching different shades for different eye looks.

DSC_0801

Swatches from the left: Sandglow, Rosegold, Moonlight, Khaki, Copper, Cocoa, Amethyst

Pros:
– a solid colour selection in both shimmery and matte finishes
– creamy and easy to blend (with other creams as well as powders)
– long-wearing and does not move once it sets
– great as a base

Cons:
– rounded tip lacks preciseness
– price ($34CDN) is a little hefty

The 6-piece set from the holidays allowed me to build up my collection rather quickly and try out some other colours from the range. I believe that Sephora still has some of the 4-piece set in stock and I would highly recommend them as a starting point to explore the line.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

